The Guoguan Yuexiao

Tagged: 

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Discussion
  • Profile photo of Arnold Arnold #6192

I’m new to cubing and this cube is the first speed cube i have obtained. I don’t think my opinion really has much value due to it being the only speed cube i have ever touched in my life. If you are interested in my opinion though, I would suggest this cube to basically anyone. It is pretty much everything I hoped for in a speed cube; smooth turning, no lockups, corner cutting, and something that I hope not to experience with this cube that of which is corner cuts. I would like to know other people’s opinion on the Yuexiao and would like to know if there is any other cube you think that is better.

Profile photo of +2Cuber +2Cuber #6193

Well I have a Guoguan Yuexiao and I think its going to be my main. I can tell you its a great cube! No lockups, no corner twists, and no pops. There are really no cubes that are better but just with different feel. I would recommend trying other speed cubes like. Cong’s Design Meying, Moyu Along v2, Moyu Tanglong, Dyan Zhanchi, X Man Tornado, and Gans 356 v2. There is a lot of more cubes out there. But since you said you were new to speed cubing I would recommend something better for beginners like YJ Guanlong, Qiyi sail, Yuxin fire, or even a Rubik’s Brand. Remember this is only me other people could recommend other speed cubes.

Profile photo of YTC YTC #6665

I am considering between a few cubes and the Xuexiao sounds like a great cube, but im also wondering what the feel is like. Easy turning and crunchy/bumpy cubes.

Profile photo of Emhyr S. (ESCuber) Emhyr S. (ESCuber) #6740

I really want to buy the YueXiao mainly because I have heard that it can corner cut at any place. Is that true with stock tensions?

Profile photo of JAShadic JAShadic #6848

“I really want to buy the YueXiao mainly because I have heard that it can corner cut at any place. Is that true with stock tensions?”